Released on the heels of his acclaimed Living Proof album, Sell My Soul is another tour de force work from one of dance music’s greatest artists, showcasing Sylvester’s influence on the late-’80s/early-’90s acid house dance scene and solidifying his legacy as a dance music pioneer. Soaring atop a production of airy strings and pulsating, synth-driven disco beats, Sylvester’s mighty voice and trademark falsetto make songs like “I Need You” and “I’ll Dance to That” shine in a way very few vocalists ever could.

Sell My Soul

Release Date:
Buy / Stream
Buy / Stream
  1. I Need You
  2. I’ll Dance to That
  3. Change Up
  4. Sell My Soul
  5. Doin’ It For The Real Thing
  6. Cry Me a River
  7. My Live is Loving You
  8. Fever
  • Art Direction – Phil Carroll
  • Coordinator [Album Coordinator] – Louis Small
  • Coordinator [Album Coordinator], Management [Road Manager] – Tim McKenna
  • Executive-Producer, Management – Nancy C. Pitts
  • Management [Business Affair] – Ted Rosenblatt, Esq.*
  • Mastered By – George Horn
  • Mixed By – Richard Corsello (tracks: A1 to B3), Wally Buck (tracks: B4)
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Danny Kopelson (tracks: A1 to B3), Nyya Lark
  • Photography By – Anthony Barboza
  • Producer – Harvey FuquaSylvester
  • Recorded By [Assistant Recording Engineer] – Danny Kopelson (tracks: B1)
  • Recorded By [Recording Engineer] – Charles E. Conrad* (tracks: B2), Gary Rindfuss* (tracks: A1), James Farber (tracks: A2, A3, A4, B3, B4), Neil Dorfsman (tracks: A1), Richard Corsello (tracks: B1), Scott Litt (tracks: A2, A3, A4, B3, B4)
  • Technician [Thanks To] – Bill Austin (4)Mike HerbickSteve Toby