All I Need is the sixth studio album by Sylvester, and first released on Megatone Records. The album was praised by the music press as a return to form, recalling the energy of “You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real)” released four years earlier. The San Francisco Sentinel wrote that the album was “pure Pop geared directly for the I-Beam crowd that wants to boogie down for seven cuts,” while Billboard noted that the album was “his most consistent [and] interesting” since the late 1970s. In 2022, Rolling Stone ranked “Do Ya Wanna Funk” at #179 in their list of 200 Greatest Dance Songs of All Time.

All I Need

Release Date:
Buy / Stream
Buy / Stream
  1. All I Need
  2. Be With You
  3. Do Ya Wanna Funk
  4. Hard Up
  5. Don’t Stop
  6. Tell Me
  7. Won’t You Let Me Love You
  • Artwork [Litography] – David Willers
  • Backing Vocals – The Fabulashes
  • Design – Tony Chiumento
  • Engineer – Bill BanyaiMary BuffettPeter Brown (12)Peter Buffett
  • Executive Producer – Marty Bleckman
  • Guitar, Synthesizer – James Wirrick
  • Illustration [Cover] – Mark America
  • Lead Vocals – Sylvester
  • Management – Tim McKenna
  • Mixed By – Ken Kessie
  • Percussion [Additional] – David Frazier
  • Producer – James Wirrick (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1 to B3)
  • Producer [Associate Producer] – John Hedges